You’re Beautiful Episode 12 & 13

27 05 2010

Episode 12 – The kiss really wasn’t that exciting, no fireworks, but what happened afterward I totally loved.  Her fantasy of asking him why he kissed her… this made my heart practically thump out of my chest.  Tae Kyung’s/Jang Geun Suk’s smile is a ridiculously dangerous weapon and very firework worthy.

Also I noted the electric guitar version of “Somewhere Over the Rainbow”.  This song must really be a big deal in Korea, I have heard it in several dramas.  If anyone knows any additional info please leave a comment.  Thank you.

I have read that the ending line of this episode was somewhat misrepresented by the subtitle, it is more of a recognition that she likes him and he is okay with that rather than how conceited it sounds.

Check out this vid of some behind the scenes footage.  I can’t be the only person who thinks there is some flirting between Park Shin Hye and Jung Yong Hwa.  Enjoy!

Episode 13 – This is an episode that shares one of my favorite scenes and the one scene that I really wish they would have not made.  The thing is here in America, “Fly me to the Moon” is a classic.   We have heard it from Nat King Cole, Tony Bennett and Frank Sinatra.  It was painful for me to watch them murder the classic.  But there were also great moments,  I especially loved the “test” he gave her after joining the fan club.

I am continuing to learn how to make my content richer, etc.  I am updating old pages as well as starting a new page for videos, music, etc. anything that I want to share.   Please continue to return as I try to update often.  Thank you!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

